2025 Honors & Awards Recipients



Mary McMillan Lecture Award Christopher Powers, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Catherine Worthingham Fellow of the American Physical Therapy Association Kristin R. Archer, PT, DPT, PhD

Anjana Bhat, PT, PhD

Todd E. Davenport, PT, DPT, MPH Board-Certified Orthopaedic Clinical Specialist

Bernadette Gillick, PT, MSPT, PhD

Katherine S. Harris, PT, PhD

Lois Hedman, PT, DScPT, MS

Matthew R. Hyland, PT, PhD

Deborah A. Kegelmeyer, PT, DPT, MS Board-Certified Geriatric Clinical Specialist

Patricia M. King, PT, PhD

Anne D. Kloos, PT, PhD, BSPT Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist

Merrill R. Landers, PT, DPT, PhD

Cara L. Lewis, PT, PhD

Vicki S. Mercer, PT, PhD

Kathleen Picard, PT, DPT

Myla Quiben, PT, DPT, MS, PhD Board-Certified Geriatric and Neurologic Clinical Specialist

Scott W. Shaffer, PT, PhD Board-Certified Clinical Electrophysiologic Clinical Specialist

Carole Tucker, PT, PhD



John H. P. Maley Lecture Award None awarded

Lucy Blair Service Award

Kim Dunleavey, PT, PhD Board-Certified Orthopaedic Clinical Specialist

Michael Mattia, PT, DPT, MS, MHA

Rupal Patel, PT, DPT, PhD

Jennifer Stevens-Lapsley, PT, MPT, PhD, FAPTA

Russell B. Stowers, PTA, EdD

David Taylor, PT, DPT Board-Certified Geriatric Clinical Specialist Emeritus

Robert P. Worth, PT, DPT, MS Board-Certified Orthopaedic Clinical Specialist

Kory Zimney, PT, DPT, PhD

Helen Hislop Award for Outstanding Contributions to Professional Literature Darcy Schwartz Reisman, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Henry O. and Florence P. Kendall Practice Award Stephanie Woelfel, PT, DPT Board-Certified Wound Management Clinical Specialist

Marilyn Moffat Leadership Award Kathy Swanick, PT, DPT Board-Certified Orhopaedic Clinical Specialist

Societal Impact Award None awarded

Humanitarian Award None awarded

Eugene Michels New Investigator Award

Jacob J. Capin, PT, DPT, PhD, MS Rogelio A. Coronado, PT, MPT, PhD Federico Pozzi, PT, PhD

Marian Williams Award for Research in Physical Therapy

Gregory E. Hicks, PT, PhD, FAPTA



Jules M. Rothstein Golden Pen Award for Scientific Writing

Jennifer Stevens-Lapsley, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Dorothy E. Baethke-Eleanor J. Carlin Award for Excellence in Academic Teaching Anne Kilpatrick Lorio, PT, DPT Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist

Signe Brunnström Award for Excellence in Clinical Teaching

Jeffrey A. Miller, PT, DPT Board-Certified Orthopaedic and Sports Clinical Specialist

Margaret L. Moore Award for Outstanding New Academic Faculty Member Pamela Dunlap, PT, DPT, PhD Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist Abbis Jaffri, PT, MS, PhD

Outstanding Physical Therapist Assistant Educator

Holly Clynch, PT, DPT, MA

Minority Initiatives Award University of the Incarnate Word School of Rehabilitation Sciences, Doctor of Physical Therapy Program

Outstanding Research Award Shawn Farrokhi, PT, PhD

Outstanding Physical Therapist Resident Award Shane T. Mathew, PT, DPT

Outstanding Physical Therapist Fellow Award None awarded

Outstanding Physical Therapist/Physical Therapist Assistant Team Award

Sylvia Lin, PT, DPT Board-Certified Orthopaedic Clinical Specialist Jessica Nehrt, PTA

Mary McMillan Scholarship Awards

Natasha Brooks, PT, DPT Lisa Cavlovich, SPTA Jenna Chaussee, PT, DPT Mikayla Grocki, PT, DPT Jordan Lindamood, SPT Said Mendez, SPT

Minority Faculty Development Scholarship Award

Michael T. Robinson, PT, DPT, DHSc Board-Certified Orthopaedic Clinical Specialist

Minority Scholarship Awards

Dhruv Darji, SPT Ellis A. Goodwin, SPT



Ijjae Hill, SPT Mikaela Holley, PT, DPT Nkese Jack, DPT Alexandre'ail Jackson, PT, DPT Brielle Oden, SPT Omaniel Ortiz, SPT Chante Pettiford, SPT Kezia Robinson, SPT Nyah Tate, SPT Kayla Wilson, SPT Matthew Zaharenios, SPT

Dimensions of Diversity Pathways Grant Tara Ridge Hankin, PT

Federal Government Affairs Leadership Award None awarded

State Legislative Leadership Award None awarded

State Legislative Commitment Award Amie LoCicero, PT, DPT

Public Service Award Rep. Donald Davis, D-N.C.

Honorary Membership James Leahy, CAE